FIFA World Cup 2018 Schedule Table

FIFA World Cup 2018 Schedule Table

Group Stage

The 2018 FIFA World Cup is the 21st FIFA World Cup, a quadrennial international football tournament contested by the men’s national teams of the member associations of FIFA. It is currently ongoing in Russia starting from 14 June and will end with the final match on 15 July 2018.[1] Russia was awarded the hosting rights on 2 December 2010.

This is the first World Cup to be held in Eastern Europe,[2] and the eleventh time that it has been held in Europe. For the first time the tournament takes place on two continents – Europe and Asia.[3] All but one of the stadium venues are in European Russia in order to keep travel time manageable. At an estimated cost of over $14.2 billion, it is the most expensive World Cup ever.[4] This is also the first World Cup where video assistant referees (VARs) have been utilised.[5]

The final tournament involves 32 national teams, which include 31 teams determined through qualifying competitions and the automatically qualified host team. Of the 32 teams, 20 made back-to-back appearances following the last tournament in 2014, including defending champions Germany, while both Iceland and Panama made their first appearances at a FIFA World Cup. A total of 64 matches will be played in 12 venues located in 11 cities. The final will take place on 15 July at the Luzhniki Stadium in Moscow.[6]

The defending champions, Germany, were knocked out in the group stage. It was the first time since 1938 that a German side did not advance from the first stage of a World Cup tournament,[7] and the fourth time in the last five World Cups that the title holders had been eliminated in the opening stage of the tournament after France in 2002, Italy in 2010, and Spain in 2014.[8]

Thursday, June 14 – Group A
Russia 5 – 0 Saudi Arabia Recap & Highlights
Friday, June 15 – Groups A & B Group Standings
Egypt 0 – 1 Uruguay Recap & Highlights
Morocco 0 – 1 Iran Recap & Highlights
Portugal 3 – 3 Spain Recap & Highlights

Saturday, June 16 – Groups C & D Group Standings
France 2 – 1 Australia Recap & Highlights
Argentina 1 – 1 Iceland Recap & Highlights
Peru 0 – 1 Denmark Recap & Highlights
Croatia 2 – 0 Nigeria Recap & Highlights
Peru’s World Cup Return: 36 Years in the Making
Sunday, June 17 – Groups E & F Group Standings
Costa Rica 0 – 1 Serbia Recap & Highlights
Germany 0 – 1 Mexico Recap & Highlights
Brazil 1 – 1 Switzerland Recap & Highlights
El Tri in America. America’s Team?
Dos Santos brothers dream of World Cup glory for Mexico
Monday, June 18 – Groups F & G Group Standings
Sweden 1 – 0 South Korea Recap & Highlights
Belgium 3 – 0 Panama Recap & Highlights
Tunisia 1 – 2 England Recap & Highlights
Ashley Cole likes England’s World Cup chances
Panama’s Impossible Dream: Los Canaleros at the World Cup
Hours after helping Seattle past Vancouver, Roman Torres honored in Panama
Tuesday, June 19 – Groups H & A Group Standings
Colombia 1 – 2 Japan Recap & Highlights
Poland 1 – 2 Senegal Recap & Highlights
Russia 3 – 1 Egypt Recap & Highlights
Wednesday, June 20 – Groups A & B Group Standings
Portugal 1 – 0 Morocco Recap & Highlights
Uruguay 1 – 0 Saudi Arabia Recap & Highlights
Iran 0 – 1 Spain Recap & Highlights
MLS-based referee crew selected for Portugal-Morocco World Cup match
Thursday, June 21 – Groups C & D Group Standings
Denmark vs
Australia
8 AM ET 7 AM CT 6 AM MT 5 AM PT
WATCH ON: FS1, TELEMUNDO
France vs
Peru
11 AM ET 10 AM CT 9 AM MT 8 AM PT
WATCH ON: FOX, TELEMUNDO
Argentina vs
Croatia
2 PM ET 1 PM CT 12 PM MT 11 AM PT
WATCH ON: FOX, TELEMUNDO
Friday, June 22 – Groups D & E Group Standings
Brazil vs
Costa Rica
8 AM ET 7 AM CT 6 AM MT 5 AM PT
WATCH ON: FS1, TELEMUNDO
Nigeria vs
Iceland
11 AM ET 10 AM CT 9 AM MT 8 AM PT
WATCH ON: FOX, TELEMUNDO
Serbia vs
Switzerland
2 PM ET 1 PM CT 12 PM MT 11 AM PT
WATCH ON: FOX, TELEMUNDO
Saturday, June 23 – Groups F & G Group Standings
Belgium vs
Tunisia
8 AM ET 7 AM CT 6 AM MT 5 AM PT
WATCH ON: FOX, TELEMUNDO
South Korea vs
Mexico
11 AM ET 10 AM CT 9 AM MT 8 AM PT
WATCH ON: FOX, TELEMUNDO
Germany vs
Sweden
2 PM ET 1 PM CT 12 PM MT 11 AM PT
WATCH ON: FOX, TELEMUNDO
Sunday, June 24 – Groups G & H Group Standings
England vs
Panama
8 AM ET 7 AM CT 6 AM MT 5 AM PT
WATCH ON: FS1, TELEMUNDO
Japan vs
Senegal
11 AM ET 10 AM CT 9 AM MT 8 AM PT
WATCH ON: FOX, TELEMUNDO
Poland vs
Colombia
2 PM ET 1 PM CT 12 PM MT 11 AM PT
WATCH ON: FOX, TELEMUNDO
Monday, June 25 – Groups A & B Group Standings
Saudi Arabia vs
Egypt
10 AM ET 9 AM CT 8 AM MT 7 AM PT
WATCH ON: FOX*, TELEMUNDO
Uruguay vs
Russia
10 AM ET 9 AM CT 8 AM MT 7 AM PT
WATCH ON: FS1*, TELEMUNDO
Iran vs
Portugal
2 PM ET 1 PM CT 12 PM MT 11 AM PT
WATCH ON: FOX*, TELEMUNDO
Spain vs
Morocco
2 PM ET 1 PM CT 12 PM MT 11 AM PT
WATCH ON: FS1*, TELEMUNDO
* FOX Sports may switch matches airing on FOX or FS1 based on the importance of the match.
Tuesday, June 26 – Groups C & D Group Standings
Australia vs
Peru
10 AM ET 9 AM CT 8 AM MT 7 AM PT
WATCH ON: FOX*, TELEMUNDO
Denmark vs
France
10 AM ET 9 AM CT 8 AM MT 7 AM PT
WATCH ON: FS1*, TELEMUNDO
Iceland vs
Croatia
2 PM ET 1 PM CT 12 PM MT 11 AM PT
WATCH ON: FOX*, TELEMUNDO
Nigeria vs
Argentina
2 PM ET 1 PM CT 12 PM MT 11 AM PT
WATCH ON: FS1*, TELEMUNDO
* FOX Sports may switch matches airing on FOX or FS1 based on the importance of the match.
Wednesday, June 27 – Groups E & F Group Standings
South Korea vs
Germany
10 AM ET 9 AM CT 8 AM MT 7 AM PT
WATCH ON: FS1*, TELEMUNDO
Mexico vs
Sweden
10 AM ET 9 AM CT 8 AM MT 7 AM PT
WATCH ON: FOX*, TELEMUNDO
Switzerland vs
Costa Rica
2 PM ET 1 PM CT 12 PM MT 11 AM PT
WATCH ON: FS1*, TELEMUNDO
Serbia vs
Brazil
2 PM ET 1 PM CT 12 PM MT 11 AM PT
WATCH ON: FOX*, TELEMUNDO
* FOX Sports may switch matches airing on FOX or FS1 based on the importance of the match.
Thursday, June 28 – Groups G & H Group Standings
Japan vs
Poland
10 AM ET 9 AM CT 8 AM MT 7 AM PT
WATCH ON: FS1*, TELEMUNDO
Senegal vs
Colombia
10 AM ET 9 AM CT 8 AM MT 7 AM PT
WATCH ON: FOX*, TELEMUNDO
England vs
Belgium
2 PM ET 1 PM CT 12 PM MT 11 AM PT
WATCH ON: FOX*, TELEMUNDO
Panama vs
Tunisia
2 PM ET 1 PM CT 12 PM MT 11 AM PT
WATCH ON: FS1*, TELEMUNDO
* FOX Sports may switch matches airing on FOX or FS1 based on the importance of the match.

Round of 16

Saturday, June 30
1C vs
2D
Match #50
10 AM ET 9 AM CT 8 AM MT 7 AM PT
WATCH ON: FOX, TELEMUNDO
1A vs
2B
Match #49
2 PM ET 1 PM CT 12 PM MT 11 AM PT
WATCH ON: FOX, TELEMUNDO
Sunday, July 1
1B vs
2A
Match #51
10 AM ET 9 AM CT 8 AM MT 7 AM PT
WATCH ON: FOX, TELEMUNDO
1D vs
2C
Match #52
2 PM ET 1 PM CT 12 PM MT 11 AM PT
WATCH ON: FOX, TELEMUNDO
Monday, July 2
1E vs
2F
Match #53
10 AM ET 9 AM CT 8 AM MT 7 AM PT
WATCH ON: FS1*, TELEMUNDO
1G vs
2H
Match #54
2 PM ET 1 PM CT 12 PM MT 11 AM PT
WATCH ON: FOX*, TELEMUNDO
* FOX Sports may switch matches airing on FOX or FS1 based on the importance of the match.
Tuesday, July 3
1F vs
2E
Match #55
10 AM ET 9 AM CT 8 AM MT 7 AM PT
WATCH ON: FS1*, TELEMUNDO
1H vs
2G
Match #56
2 PM ET 1 PM CT 12 PM MT 11 AM PT
WATCH ON: FOX*, TELEMUNDO
* FOX Sports may switch matches airing on FOX or FS1 based on the importance of the match.

Quarterfinals

Friday, July 6
Match #49 Winner vs
Match #50 Winner
Match #57
10 AM ET 9 AM CT 8 AM MT 7 AM PT
WATCH ON: FS1, TELEMUNDO
Match #53 Winner vs
Match #54 Winner
Match #58
2 PM ET 1 PM CT 12 AP MT 11 AM PT
WATCH ON: FS1, TELEMUNDO
Saturday, July 7
Match #55 Winner vs
Match #56 Winner
Match #60
10 AM ET 9 AM CT 8 AM MT 7 AM PT
WATCH ON: FOX, TELEMUNDO
Match #51 Winner vs
Match #52 Winner
Match #59
2 PM ET 1 PM CT 12 PM MT 11 AM PT
WATCH ON: FOX, TELEMUNDO

Semifinals

Tuesday, July 10
Match #57 Winner vs
Match #58 Winner
Match #61
2 PM ET 1 PM CT 12 PM MT 11 AM PT
WATCH ON: FOX, TELEMUNDO
Wednesday, July 11
Match #59 Winner vs
Match #60 Winner
Match #62
2 PM ET 1 PM CT 12 PM MT 11 AM PT
WATCH ON: FOX, TELEMUNDO

Third-place match

Saturday, July 14
Match #61 Loser vs
Match #62 Loser
10 AM ET 9 AM CT 8 AM MT 7 AM PT
WATCH ON: FOX, TELEMUNDO

2018 World Cup Final

Sunday, July 15
Match #61 Winner vs
Match #62 Winner
11 AM ET 10 AM CT 9 AM MT 8 AM PT
WATCH ON: FOX, TELEMUNDO

6 Responses to “FIFA World Cup 2018 Schedule Table

Trackbacks & Pings

  • couples promise rings :

    couples promise rings

    You ought to be a part of a contest for one of the best sites on the web. I am going to highly recommend this blog!

    5 months ago
  • onesie for adults :

    onesie for adults

    Lovely just what I was looking for. Thanks to the author for taking his time on this one.

    5 months ago
  • mink lashes :

    mink lashes

    I’ve been exploring for a little bit for any high quality articles or blog posts on this kind of house . Exploring in Yahoo I at last stumbled upon this web site. Reading this info So i am glad to show that I have a very just right uncanny feeling I c…

    4 months ago
  • aunt onesies :

    aunt onesies

    Do you have any video of that? I’d love to find out some additional information.

    3 months ago
  • Alina Todora :

    Alina Todora

    Good post. I learn something new and challenging on websites I stumbleupon on a daily basis. It’s always useful to read through articles from other authors and practice something from other websites.

    3 months ago

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: